I Live on the Edge of the World

Peter Dean, Evil Eye Drive-in Oil, 1976, 117 x 93 in. Courtesy of The Estate of Peter Dean.

Peter Dean, Evil Eye Drive-in Oil, 1976, 117 x 93 in. Courtesy of The Estate of Peter Dean.

Peter Dean, Christmas Card From The Midwest, 1969, oil on canvas, 86 x 65 in. Courtesy of The Estate of Peter Dean.

Peter Dean, Christmas Card From The Midwest, 1969, oil on canvas, 86 x 65 in. Courtesy of The Estate of Peter Dean.

Peter Dean, Street Circus, c. 1970, Oil on canvas, 102 x 72 in.

Peter Dean, Street Circus, c. 1970, Oil on canvas, 102 x 72 in.

“I am of the future but [I] worship an ancient god. I am a magician who transforms the images of our times into painting. I interpret reality into fantasy and back again. I’m a juggler of color and textures. I’m a seer of the past and a prophet of the future. I ride the hurricane. I walk on the tightrope of sanity. I live on the edge of the world” – Peter Dean

Leave a Reply

